Foodlovers Foodtalk Forum

What time do you eat?

Posted by Vanessa45 
What time do you eat?
May 10, 2017 03:36AM
Ive just read an interesting article about why the Spaniards eat late.

[www.bbc.com]

It got me thinking about when I eat my main meals.

What dictates when you eat your meals?

I have breakfast at work, about 9am usually either at my desk or standing up, Ive usually had x2 coffees at home earlier tho.
As Im a teacher I have lunch at the same time everyday - 12.45pm

Dinner is usually when my kids go to bed so after 8pm.

Im very flexible though, on the weekends I listen to my stomach.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/10/2017 03:36AM by Vanessa45.
Re: What time do you eat?
May 10, 2017 04:01AM
Vanessa45 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
>>
> > Im very flexible though, on the weekends I listen to my stomach.

.... Vanessa, just reading that line in your statement reminded me of what my 4 year old granddaughter recently told her Mum. They were having dinner out, and even though clearly full my grandie kept eating. In the end her Mum turned to her and said.. "You know you should listen to your tummy and when it tells you it is full, it is time to stop eating" My smart little grandies response to that "Well Mummy, I am sorry but my tummy is not talking to me today" smiling smiley

She then requested ice cream for dessert ... and Mummy said to her but I thought you were full. And she said oh no, and pointed to her body to the side of her tummy and up a bit.. "there is still a little piece of room right there Mummy"