Foodlovers Foodtalk Forum

My Pet Hate

Posted by IngridO 
My Pet Hate
June 28, 2017 12:15PM
I have a real problem with the little round stickers on apples. I find them stuck everywhere around my house, even in my car!

Whats yours?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/28/2017 12:15PM by IngridO.
Re: My Pet Hate
June 28, 2017 10:15PM
Child proof locks on bottles! I wish they could give you an option to purchase cleaners/medicines with or without
June 28, 2017 10:55PM
I work in retail. My pet hate is having money (notes) thrust at me all folded up or scrunched. It's interesting to see how many people pull money out of their pockets or straight out of their handbags or even out of plastic bags. Are wallets expensive these days?

Regards,

Barbara Anne
Bev
June 28, 2017 11:23PM
So called removal labels on things you buy and then having to spend ages trying to get the label off.
June 28, 2017 11:25PM
I agree with you Barbara Anne,I always keep my notes flat and neat in my wallet but my heart sinks when I am given crumpled up notes as change.
June 29, 2017 12:27PM
Bev Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> So called removal labels on things you buy and
> then having to spend ages trying to get the label
> off.

And be left with a sticky mess!
June 29, 2017 12:30PM
Irene Field Wrote:
> Child proof locks on bottles! I wish they could
> give you an option to purchase cleaners/medicines
> with or without

I agree Irene. This is my pet hate too. If I didn't have my husband to deal with that matter I'd have to ask the checkout operator or packer to unscrew the tops for me as I just can't open them. I don't know if it's a lack of strength but I just can't manage it.
June 29, 2017 10:24PM
Thanks Chris - I am glad I am not the only one. Fortunately Hubby opens them for me. So everything is partially unscrewed, which is even more dangerous.