Foodlovers Foodtalk Forum

small technical query??

Posted by Renée 
small technical query??
November 26, 2004 10:09PM
I'm not complaining but wondering if others find it a bit irritating having to scroll down sometimes long lists of messages (36 and 44 length threads on this forum alone and often many more on the foodie site)) to get to the latest one posted??

I am only a member of one other forum and on that one when you open the thread it immediately takes you to the last message you yourself posted and those posted thereafter - if you haven't posted anything it takes you to the last couple of messages - and you have the option of reading back through what else is on there if you wish.

Is this clear as mud?? I'm not good at explaining anything technical but does anyone understand what I am getting at ?:-(

In other words - is it possible to speed up the process????

Re: small technical query??
November 26, 2004 10:28PM
Yes, Renee, simply hit the 'end' button on your keyboard and it will immediately take you to the bottom of the page and you can then scroll back to where you want to start reading. Similarly, when at the bottom of the page you can hit the 'home' key and you'll be taken back to the top of the page. I am, of course, talking about the set of keys between the alphabetic and numeric pads on your keyboard.

Lorna
November 26, 2004 10:28PM
crtl "end" will take you to the very end......
November 26, 2004 11:11PM
Ctrl not needed. Simply 'end' does exactly that.

Lorna
November 26, 2004 11:18PM
If it is something you are really interested in you can get the replies sent back to you by email so just get the new ones all the time on your interested topic.
November 26, 2004 11:21PM
Renee - thank you for asking!!! I find scrolling down tedious as well. Now we know what to do smiling smiley
November 27, 2004 12:54AM